Regional Partners

Regional Partners in Central Asia

Executive Committee of the International Fund for saving the Aral Sea (EC IFAS)

Executive Committee is a working body of the International Fund for saving the Aral Sea, an international organisation supported by the Central Asian Governments. EC IFAS is working for cooperation in the region in the field of water resources and environmental management.

Transboundary Water Management in Central Asia Programme is supporting EC IFAS within its activities on fostering regional institutional cooperation. The main focus of the partnership is to strengthen EC IFAS by building up its capacities for developing regional partnership on water, environment and other related areas.

More information can be found on the official website.

The Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia (CAREC)

Founders of CAREC are Central Asian countries consisting of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, as well as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and the European Commission (EC). The CAREC headquarters is located in Almaty, Kazakhstan with country offices operating in all the five Central Asian countries.

Mission of CAREC is to promote multi-sector cooperation in addressing environmental problems in Central Asia at the local, national and regional levels.

CAREC is implementing two national pilot projects of Transboundary Water Management in Central Asia Programme in Kazakhstan, i.e. drinking water supply projects in rural areas and capacity building for basin organization in Aral-Syrdarya Basin.

More information can be found on the official website.

Scientific-Information Center of the Interstate Coordination Water Commission of Central Asia (SIC ICWC)

SIC ICWC- was established in 1993. SIC ICWC is an information and analytical body, which develops methods and approaches of prospective development, improvement of water management and ecological situation in a river basin. SIC ICWC is collaborating with a network of scientific and design organisations of the five countries of Central Asia, has national branches in three countries which, in turn, organize scientific and information exchange at the national level. SIC ICWC experts are involved into Data Management for IWRM activities. They design a Data Base structure and train experts from Water Management Organisations.

More information can be found on the official website.

International Water Management Institute (IWMI)

In 2000 IWMI began its work in the Aral Sea region, which includes the 5 countries making up Central Asia – Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. In 2001 IWMI opened a sub-regional office in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, to oversee these activities. Since then IWMI’s work here has concentrated on addressing some of the key water management issues facing the region. While carrying out its work, IWMI collaborates closely with farmers, canal managers, relevant Ministries, NGOs, other organisations and donor funded projects.

Transboundary Water Management in Central Asia Programme contracted IWMI for developing Geographical Information System (GIS) tools for partner water management organizations and for training of experts who operate these tools.

More information can be found on the official website.

Land Tenure Development Center (LTDC)

The Center was established with the aim to qualify experts in modern skills of land resources management. The Center is also doing research, focused on issues such as efficient land use, real property, deep research of economical reforms in Uzbekistan, development of proposals for the improvement or land use efficiency and sustainability on the base of international experience studies. LTDC experts have conducted centralized training in GIS and Data Base for 11 experts from 11 countries. Trained staff has been a key element of data management for Integrated Water Resources Management activities.

More information can be found on the official website.

Региональные партнеры

Региональные партнеры в Центральной Азии

Исполнительный Комитет Международного Фонда спасения Арала (ИК МФСА)

Исполнительный Комитет представляет собой рабочий орган Международного Фонда спасения Арала и является международной организацией, спонсируемой правительствами стран Центральной Азии. Исполнительный Комитет МФСА (ИК МФСА) работает над развитием сотрудничества в регионе в области водных ресурсов и управления окружающей средой.

Программа “Трансграничное управление водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии” оказывает поддержку ИК МФСА в рамках своей деятельности по содействию региональному институциональному развитию. Основной целью данного партнерства является укрепление ИК МФСА за счет наращивания потенциала регионального сотрудничества в области водных ресурсов, окружающей среды и в других затрагиваемых областях.

Ссылка на официальный веб-сайт здесь.

Региональный экологический центр Центральной Азии (РЭЦЦА) (CAREC)

Основателями РЭЦЦА являются страны Центральной Азии, а именно: Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан, а также Программа развития ООН (ПРООН) и Европейская Комиссия (ЕК). Головной офис РЭЦЦА расположен в г.Алматы, Казахстан, с офисами в каждой из стран Центральной Азии.

Миссия РЭЦЦА – содействие межсекторальному сотрудничеству в Центральной Азии на национальном и региональном уровнях для решения проблем окружающей среды.

РЭЦЦА осуществляет два пилотных проекта программы “Трансграничное управление водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии” в Казахстане, а именно, проекты по подаче питьевой воды в отдаленные сельские районы и наращивание потенциала бассейновых организаций в Арало-Сырдарьинском бассейне.

Ссылка на официальный веб-сайт здесь.

Научно-информационный центр Межгосударственной координационной водохозяйственной комиссии (НИЦ МКВК

НИЦ МКВК был основан в 1993 году и является аналитическим и информационным органом в разработке принципов и путей перспективного развития, совершенствования управления водного хозяйства и улучшения экологической ситуации в бассейнах рек. НИЦ МКВК осуществляет свою деятельность совместно с сетью научных и проектных организаций пяти стран Центральной Азии, имеет национальные филиалы в трех центральноазиатских республиках, которые, в свою очередь, организуют научный и информационный обмен на национальном уровне. Эксперты НИЦ МКВК задействованы в мероприятиях по управлению Базой данных для ИУВР. Они проектируют структуру Базы данных и обучают экспертов из водохозяйственных организаций.

Ссылка на официальный веб-сайт здесь.

Международный институт управления водными ресурсами (IWMI)

В 2000 году IWMI начал свою работу в регионе Аральского моря, который включает в себя 5 стран, составляющих Центральную Азию – Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан. В 2001 году IWMI открыл региональный офис в Ташкенте, Узбекистан с целью отслеживания своей деятельности.  С тех пор работа IWMI сконцентрирована на решении некоторых ключевых проблем управления водными ресурсами в регионе. В ходе выполнения своей работы IWMI тесно сотрудничает с фермерами, управляющими каналами, соответствующими министерствами, НПО и другими организациями, а также донорскими проектами.

Программа «Трансграничное управление водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии» заключила контракт с IWMI на разработку инструментов Географической информационной системы (ГИС) для партнерских водохозяйственных организаций и на проведение тренинга для специалистов, которые будут работать с данными инструментами.

Ссылка на официальный веб-сайт здесь.

Центр развития землепользования (ЦРЗ)

Данный центр был создан с целью подготовки специалистов с современными знаниями в области управления использованием земельных ресурсов. Центр также проводит исследования в таких областях как эффективное использование земельных ресурсов, недвижимость, углубленные исследования процессов реформирования экономики Узбекистана, разработка предложений усовершенствования эффективности и  устойчивости землепользования на базе исследований международного опыта. Специалисты ЦРЗ провели централизованный тренинг по ГИС и Базе данных для 11 специалистов из 11 стран. Участники данного тренинга впоследствии стали ключевыми фигурами управления данными в мероприятиях по Интегрированному управлению водными ресурсами.

Ссылка на официальный веб-сайт здесь.